Our People2024-05-02T13:35:24+10:00

We are Sydney Women's Fund

Sydney Women’s Fund invests, inspires and supports opportunities for local women and girls to thrive.

Like the women’s funds of New York, Washington, and London, Sydney Women’s Fund is supported by women who choose to give together, using their profiles, ideas, skills and resources to ensure all Sydney women and girls thrive.

Established in 2008 by first Chair of Sydney Community Foundation, Wendy McCarthy AO, Sydney Women’s Fund is Sydney Community Foundation’s most active sub-fund.

Our Patrons are Lucy Brogden AM and Wendy McCarthy AO. Our founding donor was successful business woman Julia Ross.

Left to right: Sydney Women's Fund Advisory Council Members, Joanna Ryan, Chair – Georgina Byrom AM, Nicky Verco, CEO Sydney Community Foundation Loredana Fyffe, Sydney Community Foundation, Chair – Sophie McCarthy, Lisa Chung AM, Sydney Women's Fund Advisory Council Members, Niki Kesoglou and Catherine Fox AM.
(Imge – Carla Orsatti Co Create)

Sydney Women’s Fund Patrons
Wendy McCarthy AO
Lucinda Brogden AM

Sydney Women’s Fund Advisory Council
Georgina Byron AM, Chair
Joanna Ryan, Deputy Chair
Nicole Abadee
Lucinda Brogden AM, (Patron)
Catherine Fox AM
Karen Iles
Sophie McCarthy (Chair, Sydney Community Foundation)
Angelica Ojinnaka-Psillakis
Leigh Page
Genevieve Smart
Nicky Verco

Sydney Women’s Fund Advisory Council Alumni
Clare Ainsworth-Herschell
Deanne Weir
Marta Dusseldorp
Alice LeMessurier
Bobbi Mahlab AM
Justine Waters
Deanne Weir
William Smart
Allison O'Shea
Rosalind Strong AM
Melissa Chan
Niki Kesoglou

Our Staff
Chief Executive Officer – Loredana Fyffe
Head of Sydney Women's Fund – Lisa Grinham
Operations & Donor Manager  – Jodie Streckeisen
Communications Manager – Nicola Conville
Finance Manager – Roshni Anand